2013 at the Balloon Races

This year Norah and I hung out at home while Jake and Gwen went to the balloon races. Jake met up with his little sister and her fiancee and family. She was kind of enough to take a few pictures and I’m so glad she did. While I sat at home in the rocking chair nursing Norah, I got a steady stream of live updates of my family at the balloon races which made me a little sad I didn’t go, but I mean, taking a newborn to them wouldn’t exactly be ideal.

They had a blast. Gwen’s recount of the balloons is classic, she’ll sit and tell me how she waved “bye bye balloon!” while staring at the sky all day long if I ask her about it.

Leave a Reply

