This Week

This week has pushed me to my limits, has rendered me speechless, has left me angry, it has led me to tears and broken me in ways I didn’t know were possible. It has showed ugly sides of me as a mother and wife I didn’t want to know existed. It delivered fear to my doorstep. It has made me question my strength and wondering when and if it will ever show up.

This week also taught us to ask for help when it’s needed, to not assume nobody understands or cares. It has brought dinners to my doorstep, vacuumed my stairs, done my grocery shopping and put my babies to bed. It has provided a fleeting mental vacation for my suffering husband and some time alone for myself. This week has shown love, hope and sleeping babies.

This is what that looks like.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Leave a Reply

